treepaster.blogg.se

Upgrade toon boom studio 8
Upgrade toon boom studio 8








upgrade toon boom studio 8
  1. Upgrade toon boom studio 8 manual#
  2. Upgrade toon boom studio 8 upgrade#
  3. Upgrade toon boom studio 8 pro#
  4. Upgrade toon boom studio 8 software#

With South Park style, you can just have the three mouth positions and use a script to randomly cycle through them, if you don't care about the quality. I don't know if TBAP has auto lip-sync, but Toon Boom Studio does. The auto-lip-sync in ASP does not produce good results. Money is no object for you, but as you state you only want to do South Park style stuff, I would suggest Anime Studio Pro.

Upgrade toon boom studio 8 pro#

GCharb points out that Animate Pro has no bones, but with the South Park characters, you only need to put them in a hierarchy. For South Park characters, you don't need bones, but you can use them if you want to. The bottom line is, if you want to do South Park styled animations, then you can do that in both Animate and Anime Studio. You should probably ignore any "Toon Boom VS Anime Studio" discussion, as usually, people mix and match between the different Toon Boom apps to argue their points.

upgrade toon boom studio 8

If you are looking for something that will allow you to make pro grade animation on a budget and fast, if you do not need frame by frame animation, then ASP is the way to go!

Upgrade toon boom studio 8 manual#

It is also much pricier, rigging can be quite tedious, no bones, limited scripting, much less scripts/plug-ins available, community much less active, takes much more time to do anything, slower at render, I find render quality of less quality then ASP, much more complicated to use, no character wizard(LOL).ĪSP on the other hand is much cheaper, has bones, easier to set-up a character, you can do much more with it then the manual or basic functions lead you to believe, fast render, works well with Photoshop, image warp, tons of available scripts, huge and very active community, sometimes you get users to actually create or modify an existing script to specific needs or to resolve bugs, you get to communicate with the head programmer, and much more. Thanks and sorry again for my bad english!Įasy, if you are looking for a frame by frame animation software, then Toonboom is what you need, with it you get better drawing tools, better colour registration, you get a node based compositor with advanced effects and compositor, better content management, better 3d environment, better timeline tools, better morphing tools. I know that the animation frame to frame is available only on Toon Boom.in AS Pro 8 as I can do this head's movement? I must create a new level with the side of head or I just move the head with bone? I have also another question: if I import a 2D character from a PSD file (created in Photoshop for example) can I create bones and animate the arts of this? Or for create animations with my characters I must draw them only directly in AS or Toon Boom?Īgain, for example, if I have to turn the head of my character from front to side, how I show the side of head if my imported character is 2D? I know that this is a AS'forum for AS'discussion, so you can might be ever AS' fans, but I ask you an objective opinion: for a beginner of digital animations (as me) it's better AS Pro 8 or Toon Boom AP 2? The price isn't a problem. You confirmed theese two features? Are available also in Toon Boom Animate Pro 2 or not? In Toon Boom AP 2 I don't know if I can record the audio, and for the lips sync there is a specific method (therefore don't is automatic as AS Pro 8 ).Īlso, in the previously thread that I have linked, someone wrote that in AS Pro 8 it's possible to drag a point and drawing directly from a primitive figure, helping who (as me) can't to draw, creating easily a figure, dragging the point with the mouse. I have see the "Tour video" in the homepage of AS Pro 8 and hit me the possibility to record the audio in real time and sync the lips totally in automatic!!

Upgrade toon boom studio 8 software#

Which software is more indicate for me? AS Pro 8 or Toon Boom AP 2? I state: I've never done animation before! I'm totally inexpert in this field.

Upgrade toon boom studio 8 upgrade#

I already have read this thread: viewtopic.php?t=10124&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0īut it's 2 years old, and now the two software are upgrade in Anime Studio Pro 8 and Toon Boom Animate Pro 2, introducing new features.

upgrade toon boom studio 8

I study computer science, and for this summer I will divert with cartoon animation in South Park's style (therefore with animations not particularly perfect). Hi, my name is Angelo and I'm an italian boy 22 years old.










Upgrade toon boom studio 8